Research and Exchange on “Carbon Peak and Carbon Neutrality Pilot Demonstration Projects”

This afternoon, at MGM COTAI function room, the Urban Planning and Construction Bureau of Guangdong-Macao In-depth Cooperation Zone in Hengqin, together with a research team from Guangdong University of Technology, held a seminar on “Research and Exchange on Carbon Peak and Carbon Neutrality Pilot Demonstration Projects” with LCGHDA to share the current situation and experience of green hotel development in Macau through on-site visit and communication, so as to facilitate the construction of carbon neutrality pilot demonstration in Hengqin.

At the beginning of the seminar, Albert Chuck, Director of LCGHDA, introduced the objectives, structure and activities of LCGHDA, also showed the low-carbon development, environmental protection and energy saving measures taken by various integrated resorts in Macau through a video.

Afterwards, Tam Wei Fong, Vice Director of the Urban Planning and Construction Bureau of the Cooperation Zone, introduced the purpose and content of the research, development and future of carbon neutrality in Hengqin. She also introduced that Hengqin prioritizes hotels and cultural tourism and entertainment, and plans to establish and implement the Tan Pu Hui program that can effectively guide the low-carbon actions of the guests, tourists, and residents. She also hoped the cooperation with LCGHDA and other organizations can establish a Tan Pu Hui program, which can be accessible to both regions, and promote low-carbon development within hotel and tourism industry in both regions and the Greater Bay Area as well.

Zeng Xuelan, the Executive Dean of Carbon Neutrality and Green Development Collaborative Innovation Institute of Guangdong University of Technology, shared more details about the Tan Pu Hui program, its operating mechanism, application scenario and its prospects.

During the exchange session, they had an in-depth discussion about the current carbon market status, with qualification of carbon audits and other details. 

Finally, led by MGM COTAI Facilities Management department, the Planning and Development Bureau of Cooperation Zone and the Guangdong University of Technology visited the MGM COTAI Spectacle, as well as the back of house areas: chiller rooms, condensation tower, boiler room, pump room, and the water recycling system etc. During the visit, they explored feasible technologies and measures to promote low-carbon operation in hotel, and expressed their expectation for organizing more exchange activities on green and low-carbon development between hotel enterprises in both regions in the future. MGM COTAI is the first hotel in the Greater Bay Area to receive both Three-star Green Building Design Label and Operation Label and the second hotel in the Greater China to obtain this achievement. As a green role model, MGM COTAI demonstrated that Macau’s hotel industry has been applying all their strength to response to China’s dual-carbon development goals.

The guests attending this session also including: Lo Wa Peng, Acting Director of Ecology and Environment Department of Urban Planning and Construction Bureau, Cooperation Zone in Hengqin; Tam Chon I, the Engineer; Kan Lai Ieng, the Senior Engineer; Ng Hang In, the Assistant Engineer; Lou Sa Lao, the Staff of the General Office; Tang Shan and Chen Xulei, the Engineer of Guangdong University of Technology; Zhang Zhe, the Economist of Guangdong University of Technology; Wong Sok Kuan, the Secretary General of LCGHDA; Lei Ka Hang, the Vice Director of LCGHDA; Wong Hei Man, Chou Wai Long and Leona Cheang, the Council Member of LCGHDA.

Please email us if you have any interview requests or press releases and event photos info@lcghda.org.mo. We will reply later.

“碳達峰碳中和試點示範調研交流會”

今日下午,於美獅美高梅多功能廳,橫琴粵澳深度合作區城市規劃建設局會同廣東工業大學研究團隊一行與低碳綠色酒店發展聯盟舉行“碳達峰碳中和試點示範調研交流會” ,透過實地考察,擴展交流,了解澳門綠色酒店發展經驗與現況,便於橫琴碳中和試點示範建設工作的開展。

會談伊始,由低碳綠色酒店發展聯盟卓重賢理事長致歡迎辭並介紹聯盟的成立目的、宗旨、架構及過往活動。同時播放短片展示澳門各家綜合度假村酒店在低碳發展、環保節能等方面所作舉措。

之後,由橫琴粵澳深度合作區城市規劃建設局譚惠芳副局長介紹本次調研的目的和內容,橫琴碳中和工作的發展及展望,並進一步介紹了橫琴計劃以酒店和文旅遊玩場所為重點,研究建立和實施可有效引導住客、遊客、居民低碳行動的碳普惠機製,也期望能夠與澳門低碳綠色酒店發展聯盟等合作,構建兩地互通的碳普惠機製,助推兩地乃至粵港澳大灣區酒店及旅遊產業的低碳發展。

廣東工業大學碳中和與綠色發展協同創新研究院曾雪蘭執行院長向與會者詳細介紹何為碳普惠,其定義、發展前景與發展現狀。

交流期間雙方就議題深入討論,就碳市場的現況,碳審計資質等細節問題進行詢問。

及後,在美高梅設施管理部的團隊成員帶領下,合作區規建局及廣東工業大學一行相繼參觀了美獅美高梅的視博廣場室內綠化、製冷機房、冷凝塔、鍋爐房、泵房、中水回收系統等等。參觀期間,雙方共同探討推動酒店低碳運營的可行技術和舉措,也表示期望未來可以多組織兩地酒店企業等開展綠色低碳發展方面的對接交流活動。美獅美高梅是澳門唯一囊括三星級綠色建築設計標識和運行標識的巨型綜合建築及酒店,是大灣區首家及大中華區第二家取得該認證的酒店,作為綠色案例向來訪者展示了澳門酒店業界邁向雙碳目標的努力。

出席此次活動的還有合作區規建局生態環境處羅華兵代理處長,譚椿議工程師,簡麗英高級工程師,吳杏妍助理工程師,綜合處工作人員盧沙柳。廣東工業大學唐珊工程師,陳旭磊工程師,張哲經濟師。聯盟秘書長黃淑筠,副理事長李加行,理事黃希文、曹煒龍、鄭絡婷。

關於「低碳綠色酒店發展聯盟」,請參閲https://lcghda.org.mo/。

如有採訪請求或查詢新聞稿及活動相片,請電郵致 info@lcghda.org.mo,我們將稍後回覆。